Skip to content

The Cookies That Just About Wore Me Out

November 26, 2010

I suppose I should write something that isn’t password protected. Don’t you people worry about me. Ain’t nothing going on around here right now. I’m just getting some stuff off of my chest.

I spent the entire day making cookies for the cookie exchange I’m going to on Sunday. I needed to make 8 dozen cookies and for some stupid reason, I opted to make the Red Velvet Whoopie Pies with Peppermint Filling. Which would make me have to bake 16 dozen cookies because they are a sandwich cookie.

I am an idiot.

Also. I am an idiot.

The first batch I realized were missing eggs and vanilla after the second pan was in the oven.

I ran to the grocery store to get more red food coloring and thankfully I had the foresight to purchase 4, 1-ounce bottles.

The second batch included the eggs and vanilla. Unfortunately I dumped an entire bottle of peppermint extract into them instead of the red food coloring I was supposed to use. Totally gross and inedible.

Finally finally finally, all 8 dozen/16 dozen cookies were made, just needing to be frosted and put together. I thought about waiting until tomorrow to frost them but didn’t want anything to do with Christmas cookies tomorrow so I finished them up tonight. And now I’m tired. Really tired.

So tired, I’m done with this entry.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2010 10:23 pm

    You are a GOOD cookie exchanger! I did the cookie exchange thing once and I never did it again. I love to get all of the great cookies, but damn, I hate making them!

  2. November 28, 2010 9:29 pm

    wow, that’s above and beyond. Toothpaste works if you’re out of the extract (heh). I’m glad you’re feeling better. Anytime you want to have a stillbrutal winter vacay you guys are welcome to stay in our guest suite in Fitchburg!

Leave a Reply

