Skip to content

Just About Ready

December 23, 2010

I made these cookies this week. Good gravy! They are fantastic! I wish they had a better name, though. “Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Cookies” is a stupid cookie name. Maybe I should change it to Pumpkin Melters? I’ll think on it.

Today I’m making this. For Christmas Day’s Gingerbread/Pumpkin Trifle. Once I have a recipe for the Gingerbread/Pumpkin Trifle, I’ll share that with you, too.

I’m trying to remember what I did yesterday so I can share it with you all. Because I know you want to know what I’m doing all the time. I am that interesting. And I don’t want to disappoint you. But other than fetching stuff for the couch-ridden Big Nugget, I didn’t do much. Except run little errands and fetch Pho from a local Vietnamese restaurant. Man, I love Pho. Which is just soup. But those sneaky Vietnamese put something in it that makes you want to cry if you can’t get your hands on it. I think there’s anise in it. Which sounds odd for a soup. Believe me, it works.

I just looked for a recipe. There is anise in it. Good thing 2011 is The Year of Soup. I’ll give it a go. I bet the Thai basil also gives it that flavor that you just have to keep having.

I finished wrapping the Christmas gifts last night. We sure do have a lot of gifts under the tree for a house that’s cutting back on Christmas this year. I wrapped everything in silver paper with silver bows and a bit of chartreuse ribbon. Picture later. Maybe. You know how I am. Lazy.

Other than cleaning the house for tomorrow’s party, fetching stuff for The Big Nugget, and baking gingerbread; I’ve got a low key day.

Until I realize the fact that Christmas starts tomorrow and I have a ton of stuff to get done before the family starts arriving.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    December 23, 2010 5:37 pm

    Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year. I would be happy to accept the Pho when you make it. There must be some little hidden ingredient that makes it addicting!!

Leave a Reply

