Skip to content

I’m Going to be the Great Aunt of a Dentist

December 25, 2010

Man, I love my family!

The house was packed last night. And it could not have made me happier. Kids spread out all over the house. Babies sleeping in my room. My niece’s new boyfriend introduced to our white trash family. Cousin dog Frankie and Stella wrestling in the back yard but behaving very well in the house. Too much food. Again.

I was exhausted and I can’t wait to do it again next year!

But first I have to get a 12 lb. prime rib roast into the oven for the in-laws today.

I figured out who my grandnephew looks like. Hermey, from Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. And from the moment I figured that out, it clicked for all of us.

And so it comes to us that little Caden, now Hermey, is going to have to grow up to be a dentist. Anything else just won’t be right.

Seriously! He has a future of either a dentist or a garden gnome. And maybe he can make a living out of traveling if the Travelocity gnome has retired by working age, but he’d have more options if he became a dentist. To children. And misfit toys.

Love this baby!

Merry Christmas!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori in Houston permalink
    December 25, 2010 7:28 pm

    Thought about you today. Am hoping that 2011 is a great year for you and your family. Y’all more than deserve it!

  2. Niki Hawkins permalink
    December 27, 2010 1:51 pm

    That adorable baby DOES look just like Hermey!! How do you come up with these things? I wish I had your talent.

Leave a Reply

