Skip to content

Tell Me About Your Canister Vaccum But That Has Nothing to do With My Walk at the Mall

January 6, 2011

I meant to update yesterday but something really weird happened.

I ran out of words!

No I didn’t. I don’t think that could ever happen to me.

Terrific.

Now I just jinxed myself and am minutes away from stroking out. Or losing my voice box in a drive-by voice box removal.

I was too busy being focused on weight loss yesterday to sit down and write an entry. Also, I mopped the floor.

Doesn’t that sound like fun?

It kind of was. Especially the part where I met my friend Karna at the MOA (Mall of America for us mall-savvy people) for some mall walking. Same place, same time Karna. But on Friday. Not Wednesday. So, same place – same time – different day.

Karna’s got these freakishly long legs (says the short chick) but I didn’t want to slow her down and I wanted to burn some holiday cookies so I walked hard, I walked fast. I broke a sweat! And I didn’t spend any money! I forget how big that mall is and how I should be taking advantage of the controlled climate and lack of hills more often. Thanks Karna!

By the way, SS? It’s about 2 miles to walk the entire mall.

I think you all need to take me on mall walks. Even if it means you have to fly in. See you soon!

So I exercised and I logged my weight watchers points like a weight watching points-logging pro. Now I just have to do this for the next 3 trillion days in a row and I should start seeing some results. That doesn’t sound too daunting, does it?

You know how up higher in this entry I mentioned mopping the floor? I have a question for you. I was vacuuming the floor using my old Sears canister vacuum when the power head, which had been dying over the past few years, died. I NEED a power head to suck up the dog hair from rugs, but I also need something to vacuum hardwood floors, which is what I have the most of. I need a new vacuum altogether. But here’s what I want to know from you guys. I want to know if any of you have a canister vacuum that you like and would recommend to the likes of me. I don’t know what that means, the likes of me. Maybe it means that I want something that’s inexpensive and works well. You know how demanding I am. I don’t know if I want a bagless kind or baggish kind. I’d like to hear what you think about yours, be it baggy or not.

Thanks, my vacuum-savvy friends!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

