Skip to content

The Hangover

December 27, 2010

I’ve got a fat and sugar hangover. Too much holiday eating.

But I’m not going to get back into the healthy eating until after New Year’s Day.

And then, no more food hangovers.

You hear that?!!!

(I was just talking to myself.)

Today I’m going to begin the undecorating. Even with my fake tree and no worries about it burning the house down, there’s something to be said about taking down all the Christmas knick knacks to give the house a clean feeling. It’s the time of year when I want to go minimalist and give away everything I don’t need.

Except the creme brulee torch, the mandolin slicer, the two bundt cake pans, that watermelon shaped serving bowl, and all the other things I didn’t use once in 2010. Because I might actually use them in 2011.

Really!

Maybe.

Probably not.

One Comment leave one →
  1. momonroof permalink
    December 27, 2010 11:48 am

    Don’t give up on the mandolin! Between you, me, and my two roommates from college, we have about $100 invested in those things! We gotta set a date, we will call it National Rationalize Your Mandolin Purchase Day, we will all get our vegies ready (and our baskets of assorted bandages, surgical tape, and clotting gel…), have a family member on stand-by for any emergency runs to the hospital… We will sycronize our watches, adjust for any time zone differentials, and then, only then, at the appointed hour, we will raise our vegetables to the sky, in a great cyber TOAST to our collective AWESOMENESS, and we will procees to use those nasty things… and create the most beautiful, most standardly sliced, most fetchingly corrugated vegetables any of us have ever seen!!! How’s January 16th looking? 11:00 a.m.?

Leave a comment