Skip to content

The Minimalist Plan

December 29, 2010

Forgot to mention this in the last post.

Yesterday I took down all of the Christmas decorations. As much as I love to decorate the house for Christmas, I love to put it away as soon as possible because it makes the house seem bigger and brighter.

After I put boxes away, I said to the Big Nugget, “I’d like to go minimalist in the house. We’re going to need new furniture!”

“That makes a lot of sense,” he replied.

Which is doesn’t. But it does.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2010 1:07 pm

    Sometimes more is less. Or is that the other way around…nevermind.

  2. Jean permalink
    December 30, 2010 5:04 pm

    You meant new furniture with ‘clean lines’, right??

  3. dan permalink
    December 30, 2010 9:03 pm

    happy new year this one will be good luv ya

  4. December 30, 2010 11:29 pm

    I understand it.
    I think it has something to do with our age.

Leave a comment