Skip to content

In The Year 2010

December 31, 2010

Here’s one going around the blogosphere today. What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?

Should I go there? Should I open Pandora’s box? Is this anyway to celebrate?

Sure. Why not.

1. Got my boobs cut off

2. Lost my hair

3. Bought prosthetics

4. Had liposuction

5. Quit wearing bras

6. Lost a friend to my cancer

7. And even more new things this year!

Good times.

Fucking 2010.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dawn permalink
    December 31, 2010 3:41 pm

    Oh can I please join in? Pretty please?

    1. Bailed youngest son out of jail (Never have I to do this for anyone)

    2. Watched same son graduate by the skin of his teeth

    3. Watched him stand tall, proud, and strong as he took his oath to join the Service in August

    He leaves for basic training on Tuesday. Beginning of 2010 was a wild year for this one and although the painful lessons weren’t ours to be learned and hurt us to the very core, it was also a huge time of growth for not only him, but our family.

    Enough about me here, now about you. You, funny lady, you — I prayed over you this year many times, laughed and cried at you and the damn cancer, and then was disappointed at time or two when you locked out a couple of entries because although you don’t know me from anywhere other my comments cause reading you makes me feel not so alone and crazy in this world. You are wonderful, you are beautiful. And 2011, it best be damn “effing better than last year. Thank you for being there for me in 2010.

  2. January 1, 2011 10:45 am

    Onward and upward, tally ho!
    Your writing has been a regular part of my reading life for years, and may it continue to be so for many more. Thanks for all the laughs, Kath, and for sharing the tough parts of your “journey” as well as the fun stuff with the likes of me.

  3. kim birt permalink
    January 1, 2011 2:45 pm

    on to 2011… looking forward to reading your blog for the up coming year… and I am thinking real hard about starting my own… thanks for inspiring me… and as always you make me chuckle….

  4. Kathi permalink
    January 3, 2011 11:11 am

    Same here. So glad 2010 is over. So glad we all survived it. Here’s to a better New Year.

Leave a comment