Skip to content

Forever 12

December 22, 2010

I’m going to share this with you because it is too precious not to share. But you are going to be sworn to secrecy. Details of secrecy follow what I’m about to tell you.

So yesterday, The Big Nugget’s surgery was for a double hernia. Which I mentioned before but you guys can’t seem to remember anything! (Said the pot to the kettles)

This morning, The Big Nugget’s mom called to check in and see how he was doing:

“Is he stiff?” she asked.

I lost it.

Lost it.

Lost.

It.

And so did she.

We are forever 12.

And now that I told you that, you are sworn to never tell The Big Nugget that I shared it with you. If you know him, don’t mention it. (You hear me, Floweer?) And if you ever meet him, you are not allowed to broach the subject of my husband’s groin-area surgery. Got it?

Good.

By the way, he was stiff this morning. But he’s in the shower now so should be good and loose once he’s done.

Showering.

Zip it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. momonroof permalink
    December 22, 2010 3:24 pm

    Poor Nugget! And you ain’t right.. that’s why I love ya!

  2. capitolady permalink
    December 22, 2010 4:28 pm

    Thor nugget. 😦

  3. kris (lower case) permalink
    December 22, 2010 10:04 pm

    the first thing i thought after stiff was …is he swollen??

  4. Floweer permalink
    December 27, 2010 9:13 am

    I laughed and laughed. Thought I should get caught up on my favorite household. Now – I will never be able to talk to – look at – be in the same city – as Mr. Nugget. I am still laughing. THANKS SO MUCH!

Leave a comment